To request an appointment by phone, please click here.

Patient Reviews


 

At Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center, we take great pride in our patients and their courage. Our mission is to make a difference in healthcare in Southern Nevada. Read experiences and stories from our patients and family members.

If you were happy with our practice please leave us a positive review on any one of these sites by clicking the link and logging into your account.

leave a review


         

516 Reviews | Average Rating: 5


         

May 28, 2021

Excellent! He did my right knee Surgery and it went really great. I have a full-function on my knee! Now I am getting ready to get a left surgery done and I have full confidence it will go great! He is amazing!


         

May 28, 2021

I met with Dr. Kastrup for a knee issue he explained that it's minor, no surgery needed, and offered an injection to relieve the pain, once I got home it started feeling better. Thank you Dr. Kastrup even though my problem was small compared to most of what he deals with I was happy with the results.


         

May 28, 2021

I had carpel tunnel surgery on my hand and Dr. Arthur Taylor was fantastic to explain the procedure to me and the outcome. He was very honest and right to the point. I would recommend him highly to anyone. I have no more pain in my hand. Thank you Dr. Taylor, you and your staff are wonderful.


         

Apr 23, 2021

Dr.Kastrup is a wonderful caring doctor. He successfully replaced my right hip in 2019. And now will be replacing my left. I would not trust my care to another.


         

Apr 23, 2021

Extremely professional, a very nice people person. He was very informative also very timely. He made me feel very comfortable as I was in his presence. His communication skills are superb. Please hire more people like Jay Zurfluh.


         

Apr 21, 2021

The best!! Believe me I know. I’m a veteran of 6 Ortho surgeries with other orthopedic problems. Wish I had him do the first 3 so I can avoid having the 4th and the 5th. He’s always so accommodating. I’ve never met a doctor that’s more accommodating than this guy Doctor: Holman Chan


         

Apr 21, 2021

Dr. Kastrup listens to your concerns, he explained everything in a way it was easy to understand. I had a total hip replacement. The outcome has been excellent, the surgery has relived me of pain and discomfort.


         

Apr 8, 2021

Aaron was absolutely wonderful. He took his time, answered all of our questions thoroughly without ever rushing us or pushing us to leave. He was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. He reviewed the pros and cons/risk versus rewards to help me make a decision regarding treatment plans and possible surgery . I would highly recommend Aaron.


         

Apr 7, 2021

Dr. Chan explained my situation very thoroughly showing me my X-ray and MRI results. He gave options and explained the choices . I knew that I needed the surgery and it would’ve the best to get my duty resolved soon than stay with the pain. I was very impressed with all the staff as they were very friendly and professional. Biggest impression was how Dr. Chan explained my injuries and how thorough he was at describing what had to be done.


         

Apr 1, 2021

Dr. Was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. I am enthused that he has dealt with sports injuries and I feel he will get me back to where I want to be.. Doctor: Edward Ashman


         

Mar 26, 2021

Dr. Kim is wonderful, caring, compassionate and very understanding. He will sit and talk with you and explain what's going on and why. I am a frequent flyer at Nev Ortho and Sine, LOL, I see 45 Physicians in this practice. Dr. Kim always greets you with a smile!


         

Mar 25, 2021

The office is professional and very friendly making you feel welcome. They are very organized and follow covid 19 protocols. Dr. Golshani was very thorough in the exam and made me feel confident we would get to the bottom of my hand issues. I would highly recommend him and this practice for your Ortho needs.


         

Mar 19, 2021

I have been dealing with pain for months now. He was such an awesome and kind dr. When I told him I was still nursing and wasn’t sure if I could take the meds he was recommending, he was kind about it. I’ve literally had other drs tell me to stop. I went in feeling hopeless about my situation. He put together a plan to get me better. I’m happy that my future looks bright. And this was just the first visit with him! Doctor: Kevin Sharif


         

Mar 17, 2021

Thank you for helping me! The knowledge you possess, your positive attitude and advice came together for a truly positive experience. Thank you very much Dr. John Kastrup!


         

Mar 15, 2021

I trust Dr. Taylor. He has performed three hand surgeries for me in past years and all with successful outcomes. He offers and explains options for care and leaves the decision making up to me with all questions answered.


         

Mar 15, 2021

Fit me in for my follow up even though I was about 10 minutes late for the appointment! Over all he is very reasonable and didn’t push surgery when I don’t need it quite yet. Doctor: Kevin Sharif


         

Mar 15, 2021

Dr. Kim took care of me in 2019 for both my knees. I had torn meniscus he cleaned out. His phenomenal background and amazing attitude and the way he both empathized and sympathized with me, I truly appreciate. Made you feel at ease no matter what the gravity of your situation is. He will find solution and will not leave you hanging. He also has excellent staff members working behind him. Viviana, Laura and Betty I met and they’re wonderful! TEAM KIM!


         

Mar 12, 2021

Dr. Kastrup listens to your concerns, he explained everything in a way it was easy to understand. In my second visit he did not mind my daughters being on speakerphone to hear what could come next.


         

Feb 25, 2021

I have been in knee pain for years. I visited Dr. Ashman and after injections that didn’t work, I asked if we could do knee replacement. He said that was the right decision and he couldn’t have been more right. I’m doing great, I’m very thankful and pain free. I highly recommend Dr. Ashman for Total Knee Replacement.


         

Feb 25, 2021

Dr. Chan is excellent in every way. He did exactly what was needed to exhaust all necessary measures to get my ankle back to normal. He didn't suggest things that were unnecessary. He was extremely knowledgeable and kind. Took time to explain things as well.


         

Feb 5, 2021

Dr. Bradford is a great doctor with an incredible bedside manner. NEVER talks down to you and always explains in detail in terms you can understand and will answer as many of my questions that I have without rushing through the exam. He performed my hip and my knee replacement. I've been a patient of his for over 14 years. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Bradford. Doctor: Michael Bradford


         

Feb 4, 2021

I like his bedside care with his patients. He really took his time to evaluate my condition and didn't act like he is in a rush or just rushing me. He is very patient, professional and courteous. He is also honest with my care plan and really communicates well with his patient. I am satisfied with the medical and professional services he provided me. Doctor: Kevin Laroche


         

Feb 3, 2021

Dr. Kim was very pleasant, took the time to explain what was wrong, corrective surgery and what I need to do to take care of my shoulder during the healing process. I enjoyed the appt today. Doctor: Thomas Kim


         

Jan 13, 2021

Jay is absolutely wonderful! He is always smiling, happy to see you, very helpful and extremely caring. He did bilateral injections in my Basal joints and made it basically pain free, got both sides 1st time. Thank You Jay, you'll be the only one doing them in my future!!! The BEST Physician Assistant: Jay Zurfluh


         

Jan 12, 2021

Very great Doctor. Always takes time to listen, and explains everything so you understand what’s going on. Best Doctor around. Helped me and fixed me up. Doctor: Mark Allen


         

Jan 12, 2021

Dr. Allen and staff are extremely professional, kind, caring and listen. He replaced my hip, my second hip replacement so I have something to compare the experience with. I was up walking within hours post-op and went home the next day. My pain was very tolerable, I was using a cane only 2 days, my physical therapy went extremely well; I'd say it was an excellent experience. Oh, I'm not a spring chicken, I'm 70 years! If I had any other hips to replace, Dr. Allen is my man. I've recommended him to some of my friends.. Doctor: Mark Allen


         

Jan 8, 2021

Dr Kastrup is an exceptional physician!! He extremely honest, to the point and puts the best interest of the patient first. I would recommend anyone that needs help to go to him. Thank you Dr Kastrup!! Doctor: John Kastrup


         

Jan 7, 2021

I felt he was very direct and knowledgeable with information. Told me exactly where we are at with treatment, and was willing to help. He listened to me and helped me make a plan to get started with my treatment right away. I left having received the help I needed for my pain, which really meant a lot to me. I’m very grateful. Doctor: Ronald Hillock


         

Jan 5, 2021

Every visit was fantastic. Very Kind. Spent all the time I wanted and needed, answered any and all questions. Highly recommend DR Allen. I don’t want ANYMORE issues but would see him again in a heartbeat. Doctor: Mark Allen


         

Dec 31, 2020

He was really personable and helped me get a better understanding on what's happening with my elbow injury. It would be nice to have more People and Doctors like him. Doctor: Kevin Laroche


         

Dec 30, 2020

Outstanding. So grateful to be in his care. Explained everything and followed through his plan of action. Healing after surgery without pain pills, except occasional Tylenol. Doctor: Thomas Kim


         

Dec 29, 2020

He did a great job with my surgery. Always scary when you have surgery if you are going to heal. It has been a long road but getting there! Going to be better than ever! Doctor: Edward Ashman


         

Dec 21, 2020

I have dealt with a few doctors at NOSC. Dr. Bradford has been great. Explains everything. Sometimes he runs late, but he is worth the wait. Great Doctor Doctor: Michael Bradford


         

Dec 17, 2020

Jay is a delight to see. Always courteous. Looks at you when he's talking to you. Will answer all your questions. Cares if he's hurting you or not. Always has good info to share. PA: Jay Zurfluh


         

Dec 16, 2020

Dr Kastrup is awesome, very friendly, takes great care of his patients !! All the staff is extremely friendly and caring. I love that I have never had a long wait to see the Dr. Doctor: John Kastrup


         

Dec 10, 2020

Excellent service: He knew what he was advising and attended to my problems - along with his staff - and I couldn't have wished for a better doctor. Thanks to all there. Doctor: Kevin Laroche


         

Dec 10, 2020

I had a great experience meeting with Dr. Allen. He was able to explain my options clearly and in language I understood. He is personable and professional. Dr. Allen inspires trust in his medical judgement. After spending just a few minutes with Dr. Allen, it is clear that he is very skilled and competent. Doctor: Mark Allen


         

Dec 8, 2020

Dr. Hillock did a superb job and my hip is healing extremely well with no complications. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering surgery for a broken hip. Doctor: Ronald Hillock


         

Dec 4, 2020

Never felt the injection at all. He was very pleasant and professional. He did something that no one has ever done before, he took over a full syringe full of fluid from my knee which will make the injection work much better. I feel he went the extra mile to help me. Thank you so much . Physician Assistant: Benjamin Hochhalter


         

Dec 4, 2020

Easy to talk to, actually listens to what you have to say, asks questions and explains the diagnosis. All things you want from a doctor but rarely get. Doctor: Kevin Laroche


         

Dec 4, 2020

Dr Laroche was excellent! He took the time to listen and addressed all of my concerns. He provided a great bedside manner putting me at ease. I did not feel rushed instead felt like he genuinely cared about me. Thanks Dr Laroche


         

Dec 2, 2020

Dr. Thomas is one of the smartest, caring, get to the care/point drs that I have ever met. He is so amazing and has done an amazing job at correcting my daughter's turned feet. Thank you so much Dr. Thomas. You deserve more than a review! Doctor: Michael Thomas


         

Dec 1, 2020

Very good experience, Dr. Laroche explained my arthritis and trigger thumb very well. Got x-rays and shots to start. Definitely will go back to Nevada Orthopedics. They have a good staff as well. Doctor: Kevin Laroche


         

Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Kim is very professional and has outstanding communication skills to make you comfortable. He did a great job with my surgery after another Dr. messed up. I no longer have pain in my knee. Doctor: Thomas Kim


         

Nov 25, 2020

Ben was friendly; very nice bedside manner. He made my very nervous, 91 year old mother feel at ease and he did not hurt her. She was very happy. Thanks. Physician Assistant: Benjamin Hochhalter


         

Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Laroche took the time required to find out exactly what my elbow issues were. Nothing was rushed. All questions were answered and he asked more than once if I had any questions before departing. I feel confident moving forward with Dr. Laroche. Thank you for your professionalism! Doctor: Kevin Laroche


         

Nov 20, 2020

I feel Dr. Kastrup is caring and listens to my issues. I never feel rushed when he comes into the office. I'm very comfortable in his care and would recommend him to anyone. Doctor: John Kastrup


         

Nov 18, 2020

The kindest and best surgeon you could ask for . So caring and professional. Dr. Chan has done a remarkable job on my leg . Thanks to him I’m walking . I’m truly grateful for Dr. Chan Doctor: Holman Chan


         

Nov 12, 2020

I was in Extreme Pain , And I needed surgery even though I was afraid Because I had a bad experience before but he assured me that everything would be OK end it has been two months and I’m able to write again and use my wrist Even though it is still healing he is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. Doctor: Kevin Golshani, MD, 11/10/2020


         

Nov 9, 2020

Always takes time to discus with me what and how things are coming along with my hip recovery Have utmost confidence in him.. so glad he was referred to me by my primary care doctor. Doctor: Michael Bradford, MD


         

Nov 3, 2020

I recently broke my foot and fractured my ankle. I was requested by a friend to see DR. Chan and i'm glad I did! He is a professional at what he does and also very friendly. Made my whole recovery process good and easy. Surgery was quick and smooth. I was able to start walking and also able to return to work shortly after. I would highly recommend him!


         

Nov 3, 2020

A gifted person, who is exceptional at what he does. APLIF L3 to S1 7/2/20 Steven Would You do it again? Yepper


         

Nov 3, 2020

Dr. Hillock is great. he is a very kind man, and will questions for you. Has a great beside manor. He did a knee replacement in March and going to do the other knee in January. My recovery was fast and easy. Thank you Dr.Hillock.


         

Nov 3, 2020

Thank you Dr. Baker for my procedure yesterday my name is Fred Sclafani and you were such a gentleman bedside manners were great your operating facilities were great I hope my recovery is as good as you are


         

Oct 23, 2020

It was a excellent experience over all, professional .informative, and listened very well, I feel confident in his ability and I'm scheduling my knee replacement next week......Thank You


         

Oct 22, 2020

Dr. Allen is very professional with a wonderful bedside manner. He listened to my concerns and set me on my path to health. I am very relieved I saw him today!


         

Oct 14, 2020

Took the time to listen to my issues and explained my X-Rays and options to me. Was pleased with my experience with this provider and he was down to earth. Physician Assistant: Jason Zarn


         

Oct 4, 2020

Excellent service. Dr. Hillock did an excellent job of replacing my left knee and I am looking forward to Dr.Hillock replacing my right knee in a few weeks! Doctor: Ronald Hillock


         

Oct 2, 2020

I love Dr, Ashman and his staff. Very professional, yet very warm and relaxing. Not to mention he has had to do two shoulder surgeries that went so well therapy was not really needed. Doctor: Edward Ashman


         

May 7, 2020

On 3/4 I had an appointment with Dr. Kastrup to have a steroid shot for my hip. Although this office is EXTREMELY crowed every single employee was polite, helpful and effficient. This office is run like a "well oiled machine". Too bad other large medical practices can't figure out how to do it this well. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Kastrup, inspite of his extremely hectic schedule he takes the time to show his genuine concern for his patients. I would recommend this practice to anyone I know who ever has the need for their services. Thank you so much to all of you for your kindness and consideration. Ruth


         

May 7, 2020

Doctor Sharif is a professional. I had a back fusion that didn’t take. Still in pain for after a year of the surgery, I went back to the original surgeon with a CT scan. He said I was fine. Went to Doctor Sharif for second opinion with the same scan. He informed me that the fusion didn’t take plus a broken bolt. He put a full cage on me. I’ve had at least four check up after the surgery. Original surgeon seen me once to pull my stitches. Doctor Sharif and staff are awesome.


         

May 7, 2020

Dr Bradford is a saint. He was the surgeon that finally fixed my left hip.


         

May 7, 2020

Dr Vater is a miracle surgeon, he saved my life. Thankyou to you and your nurse Sonia. I suffered with back pain and immobility for many years. He found a cyst wrapped around my spine and with one surgery, he lifted all my years of pain. God bless you dr Vater


         

Dec 10, 2019

One week prior to my scheduled hand surgery, I had an appointment with Dr. Taylor for a quick follow up and to sign medical release forms. Dr. asked to see my hand. After a brief examination, he said, "I'm going to cancel your surgery. Let's monitor it over the next couple months. If the mass increases, you feel any pain, or anything changes, let me know as soon as possible." {{I’m sorry, what?!}} He didn't think surgery was necessary at this time. The mass had reduced considerably, the biopsy had already proved it was benign, and putting me under anesthesia unnecessarily wouldn't be in my best interest.

I've worked in the medical field and every doctor I've known would have taken the "Well, we've already scheduled it, it's virtually a no-risk procedure, and it's not going to hurt you, so may as well do it" approach. (Low risk=easy money) Dr. Taylor was looking out for ME. Low-risk or not, performing surgery that may not be necessary was not ethically prudent. This spoke volumes to me about his integrity as a physician. "Do no harm" is part of their medical code, but he took it one step farther. "Do no harm, and don't take your patient's money *just because * there's no harm". This is what we should expect from every doctor. The framed degrees on the wall are proof they are qualified, but tell you nothing of their integrity as a doctor. I applaud Dr. Taylor or making the best choice for me, his patient. Highly recommend!


         

Dec 10, 2019

I had left hip surgery in January and my leg was left three quarters of an inch shorter than the other. This month, I had the other one done by Dr. Mark Allen and he evened both legs out. That helped the back and heel pain I had from the first surgery. Dr. Allen said he could correct the problem and he did just that. He did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone. He is a very special person and is willing to spend time with you to talk about what has to be done. I would highly recommend him and on a scale of one to ten, I would give him an eleven.


         

Oct 2, 2019

Thank you so much to Samantha, she went above a beyond to help out.


         

Oct 2, 2019

I had a total hip replacement on July 22, Dr. Kastrup and his staff were so professional and calmed me down of my fears during the process. I am 6 weeks out now and ready for my therapy. No pain since day 1. He is an awesome surgeon and I would recommend to everyone!! He has cutting edge techniques and very knowledgeable!! I'm so blessed to have had him for my surgeon!!


         

Aug 29, 2019

Dr. Allen and his staff were very knowledgeable and good at the services needed before I saw Dr. Allen.


         

Aug 23, 2019

She was efficient and very personable. She went the "extra mile" to get me another appointment with a hand specialist. I was here for both hips but had also injured my thumb. Dr. Allen was great!


         

Aug 20, 2019

Bree is very supportive and thorough. She got a few bruises in holding my hand during an injection. Omar is very good in administering injections; is calm and pleasant to calm me down.


         

Aug 15, 2019

Daisy is so nice. She has really gone all out to get me scheduled for this total knee replacement surgery. She explains everything very carefully and makes sure you
have a good understanding of what she is talking about. Daisy is thorough. She has made getting ready for surgery so much easier.


         

Aug 14, 2019

Outstanding professionalism. Dr. Kastrup and his staff had my concerns and fears eased with the information they constantly gave me regarding my surgery. Recommend him to everyone


         

Aug 14, 2019

Dr Thomas is wonderful and funny also the staff is awesome.


         

Aug 14, 2019

I had the honor of meeting Dr. Allen and his staff the other day. They were attentive, kind and supportive! Dr. Allen is very intelligent and understood immediately the concerns I had and created a plan that made sense! I loved how the staff was having fun, that reduced stress levels and reassured me that they were all happy working together! Thank you!!!!


         

Aug 14, 2019

I gave 4 stars only because of the time spent in the office, 2 hours. Dr. Baker is very kind and he listened to my story. I did not feel rushed. The staff, though very busy, was also very courteous. I especially appreciate Dr. Baker was able to treat my issue today without further testing. My visit overall was very positive. Thank you!


         

Aug 13, 2019

I'm very much satisfied with my surgery from Dr. Allen. He is a very good surgeon & helped me a lot for my operation. Also, his staff are very respectful, friendly & most of all cooperative! I would gladly refer them, especially Dr. Allen, to my friends who need surgery & to those who need help.


         

Aug 8, 2019

Very caring, positive attitude. Prompt at returning my voicemails. Dr. Ashman has been so awesome taking care of my knee issues. I will always recommend Team Ashman to all of my friends with orthopedic issues. Thank you all. You have been truly amazing!


         

Aug 8, 2019

Thanks Dr. Allen & Staff. Professional, good bedside manner & personable.


         

Aug 6, 2019

Very courteous & professional. All staff & doctors (including the PA) excellent care to patients


         

Aug 5, 2019

Great doctor! If you are looking for a doctor to treat your ankles it must be Dr. Holman Chan. He explained everything in words I could understand. Very happy with Dr. Chan.