To request an appointment by phone, please click here.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.28/5
Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center -  - Orthopedic Surgery

Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center

Orthopedic Surgery located in Henderson, NV & Las Vegas, NV

4.28/5 Star Rating
25 total reviews

Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 4.28 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/24
On June 24th 2023 my life was changed completely. I was involved in a car accident that caused major damage to my back. For an entire year plus I was passed around from doctor to doctor to figure out what was wrong. I did multiple sessions of physical therapy that only gave me release for a few hours until the pain overpowered my body again. I also had steroid shots that released the pain for 2 months if i was lucky, but not completely just enough to be able to do my day to day routines. I was scared that I would never get my back fixed after losing a court case because of a man lying and saying that I hit and ran him in the accident I was involved in. I then took matters into my own hands to find the doctor that would eventually change my life forever. Dr. Kevin Sharif a spine specialist in Henderson, NV was my HERO!!! Dr. Sharif made me feel comfortable from the day I met him to the day I was released from the hospital. On the first day that I met him he knew right away that I was going to need back surgery so he immediately put that into action. In the last year and a half I was told "I don't know what is wrong" to , "you are a rare case", to getting short term relief. Dr Sharif knew immediately what the issue was which was a huge relief more so then the short term reliefs that I have been getting. I can't thank him and his staff enough for completely taking care of me. They got me scheduled right away, and it was never a problem to try and reach anybody if I had any questions to ask before and after the surgery. He is an excellent surgeon with an excellent staff and I can't recommend them enough. Thanks to Dr. Sharif and Staff I finally have my life back and I will forever be thankful for everything that has been done. A special shoutout to Sally H. who stayed on top of things through the entire process and made sure that I was well taken care of and appointments were always scheduled in a timely manner. Sally H. made me feel comfortable through the entire process as well. Thank you Sally H.! I recommend the Nevada Orthopedic & Spine Center to anyone and everyone who is looking for the best care, and I recommend Dr. Sharif to do the job because he is amazing and I promise he will make you feel comfortable.
Patty N.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Dr. Hillock should not be trusted to do any surgeries. I am worse off now than I was before he did the surgery, and he had to do 8 of them in the same year to try to correct the mistakes he made. I nearly lost my leg due to infections while he was on a safari. And no one in the office could prescribe anything. There was problems with everything this doctor did. I’m still having many issues, and cannot get them corrected. I would see another doctor, but no one will see me due to Dr Hillock doing the first surgery. So I’m stuck. Either I see an incompetent surgeon (Dr. Hillock), or I live with not being able to walk ever again.
Melinda G.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
If I could put zero stars I would. 1st, these doctors do not work together. I have problems with my back (upper and lower), neck, shoulder, and arm. All of them are related. However, you have to see a different doctor for each area, and no one looks at the big picture. 2nd, they look at pictures but never actually examine anything. 3rd, they don’t listen, don’t care, or don’t have time to do anything other than take your money. 4th, they refuse to feel out required insurance paperwork. I am on a support term (or long term) disability. For this and other issues. My work is asking for forms from all my doctors, and they refuse to fill it out. I guess it’s a good thing, since they don’t care enough to know if there is a problem or not. I’ve seen some really good doctors and really bad doctors, but this office is the worst I have ever experienced in 60 years. Please find a different place to go for your own benefit.
Phil E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
I saw Dr. Rossidis and so far my ankle issue is yet to be determined but so far I am confident that he will get to the bottom of it. My first office visit was pleasant enough
Phil E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
PA Denan Harris was able to diagnose my wrist issue and so far the treatment he suggested has been working well. Long wait to see him, but it was a Saturday at the clinic so no doubt they were pretty busy. I can only hope this treatment will continue to help with my wrist.
Denese S.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/24
This is a very unfortunate review, because 8 months ago, I posted a very positive review. I r really wanted Dr. Baker to do my knee surgery. I waited 1 1/2 to turn 65 and have him perform he surgery. I did all my pre op tests, and was ready to schedule. Needed the surgery to be done in December. I have called his office since Septemer to schedule a date for surgery. His coordinator Shawna NEVER returned my calls.on December 4, 2023, Shawna finally called to schedule in January. I asked why she had not called me back. She stated she never received my messages. I have called her twice a week since September. The call log on my phones history shows this. It was very concerning that she did not get any of my messages. Something is not right with the situation, so I felt if something went wrong with the surgery, they would den that too. Apparently they don't care. SoIasked if I could possibly get injections because all of mine had worn off. Shawna told me No. Now nothing against Dr. Baker, he n ay not even know how his staff is handling his patients. However he should know. But if he doesn't, I am writing this reviews so he can. I did ask her Shawna to have him call me. I knew he wasn't going to, but out of all the surgeons in Las Vegas That take Humana, I chose Dr. Baker, and I really felt let down. So now I have to find another surgeon, start all over while in extreme pain. Doctor may b good, but surgical coordinator Sucks.
Virgil D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
Dr. Rossidis was great when it came to explaining things to me and even showed me a video on what needs to be done. He is very knowledgeable in his field and I'm confident in his ability to perform this upcoming surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Rossidis to anyone who wants quality, east to understand, patient care.
Naima G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/23
My son’s follow up visit with Paul Morgan PA-C was great. He was very professional, knowledgeable and took the time to explain my son’s diagnosis and future plans. I am very appreciative of this office, the providers and the support staff. Everyone is so amazing, kind, welcoming and caring.
Derek H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
Completely professional and personal. He was honest and explained everything in great detail. I was concerned about recovery and timelines, everything he said came true, relieved all pain and was back on the tennis court in a timely manner. His staff was responsive and professional the entire time. Answered questions and concerns quickly. Always felt comfortable with my decision and could not be happier with the results.
Barbra D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Dr. Milligan is very kind, knowledgeable, attentive, patient and explained what a knee replacement entails before & after. His surgical skills are exceptional. Dr. Milligan made my surgery experience a good one. I feel he truly cares for each one of his patients and is truly an excellent doctor. Even with post-op appointments I never feel rushed and he always answers my questions and is encouraging. YAY TEAM MILLIGAN!
Qiana L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/23
Love Dr.Holman Chan so much he literally saved my ankle from a amputation. Don't waste your time with anyone else. Dr. Chan is gifted and he genuinely knows what he's doing and does everything he can to get you healed and back on your feet. He has been one of the biggest blessings in my life, his patience & determination to see the results we hoped for was a miracle. A literal miracle after a previous Dr gave up on me and left me with the only one option to amputate. Words could never express the gratitude I feel towards Dr. Chan for saving my ankle, I am beyond grateful to wake up and walk on my own two feet everyday. Highly recommend
Chris W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Waited for years to have hip replacement surgery , Dr Milligan made me comfortable on my first visit and convinced me it was time. The procedure was completed in a couple hours and I was back at home by 6pm. His entire staff is patient and professional. My physical therapy was scheduled ahead of time by his assistant. I highly recommend Dr Milligan and his team. Chris W.
Charity R.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
Up until my appointment yesterday I always had a good experience. I was 7 minutes late due to the fact I live near Nellis AFB and traffic. I was informed when I checked in that my Dr. left and was not excepting late patients due to going to surgery. First, I have been told in the past I have a 15min grace period. Second, if a provider has a surgery day appointments should not be scheduled past a certain time or notify patients in advanced. There was a manager sitting at a desk behind me and did not once approach me to apologize or attempt to fix the problem. It is unacceptable for me to have driven all that way wasting gas just to not be seen. In the future I hope things get better or I will have no choice but to seek a different practice
VICTORIA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
Thank you from a happy patient for caring for my medical needs in the past and present. Dr.Golshansi did my trigger finger in the past. Had very little pain. Now he's working on my fractured wrist which is in a cast at this time., Im very pleased with his professionalism and his friendliness including his team and office members. I highly recommend him and his services! Victoria G.
GLORIA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/23
With Dr. Hillock I was please He was the person who perform the surgery I was afraid to have, after my visit with Doctor Hillock I felt confident and secure under his care. Thank you very much Doctor Ronald Hillock you are one of the best.
Kelly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/23
Had Sciatic nerve pain down my left leg for over a year. Tried physical therapy and injections. Nothing worked. The pain was really bad when I walk, stand or sit. Dr. Sharif did surgery in August of 22 and now it is February of 23. The pain is now completely gone, and I can live a normal life. Dr. Sharif was excellent and I'm glad I did the surgery.
Anna Marie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Dr Goleshani and his (pa) are amazing! I went there with a crippled/painful hand. With the doctor and his pa’s help they did injections in my (overused hand of 25 years) it’s renewed!! My hand feels almost new. I was hesitant about injecting but the last PA who injected me was simply amazing. I feel brand new! I’m not sure how long this will last but I can not be more pleased! I recommend this doctor and staff highly! Let’s hope we keep in Las Vegas!!! Sincerely, With appreciation! Anna marie Mayhew.
Ivars B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Dr Ashman completed a full shoulder replacement surgery on my left shoulder in May. Within a few days of the surgery I could already tell I was going to be very happy with the result. Now 6 months later I just completed my final checkup and it feels like a new shoulder. I worked through 5 months of rehab with the physical therapist, and did my own controlled exercises at home. Before being rolled into the operating room, Dr Ashman said "in a few months you will be real happy with the result". He was 100% right. Dr Ashman removed some bone spurs from the same shoulder 10 years ago, and also repaired a torn meniscus in my right knee. I highly recommend Dr Ashman and his team to anyone in the Las Vegas area seeking a top surgeon for any type of shoulder or knee surgery.
Cindy J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Dr. Allen is amazing. He replaced my hip a month ago and I could not have been in better hands. I have a complicated immune system and the surgery was absolutely perfect! I highly recommend Dr. Allen. He is the best in Las Vegas!
Karen K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
Dr Rimoldi....thank you so so much! I cannot thank you enough for giving me my life back. You don't realize how much being in pain daily really take a toll on you and makes life miserable. You alleviated my pain and now I can actually look forward to life, to vacations, to extended periods of time on my feet - just like it should be. Thank you, from the bottom of my heart....thank you!